Industry Champions: A new way to celebrate

There’s still time to enter our new award category for 2021: The Onboard Hospitality Industry Champions.

This past year has turned the spotlight onto resilience and commitment. As the industry navigates its way out of the pandemic, Onboard Hospitality will celebrate and share the stories of how you, your business or key team members worked to reshape the future and support recovery.

In this free-to-nominate category, you can tell the story of your star performers in 300 words (or through video if you prefer). Don’t be shy! Shine a light on the change and the commitment you’ve seen, whether from your chefs or designers, your management or operations teams, your cleaners or your directors.

Our panel of judges will review all entries before choosing this year’s Industry Champions. Winners will be featured both online and in the magazine over the following year through interviews and profiles.

The winners will be announced in August 2021 at an awards ceremony that will take place alongside the World Travel Catering & Onboard Services Expo (WTCE) and The Aircraft Interiors Expo (AIX).

To submit a nomination, just click here and log on as a guest under ‘Industry Champion Form Entry’. You can either submit a paragraph on why they deserve to win or a short video.

For more information about the Industry Champions, contact


Related Posts

2023 finalists announced

We are pleased to announce this year’s Onboard Hospitality Awards finalists. Thanks to our readership votes, we have whittled down the entries to reveal this

Qatar Airways takes FIFA to the skies

Airline: Qatar Airways Launched: September 2022 Elements: Catering • Technology • Comfort Qatar Airways has claimed a world first by fully integrating the 2022 FIFA